GREENHAM & CROOKHAM COMMONS COMMISSION

External Links

Greenham: a common inheritance - www.greenham-common.org.uk

Greenham and Crookham Commons Act 2002 - www.opsi.gov.uk/Acts/localact2002/ukla_20020001_en_1

Commons Registration Act 1965 - http://www.statutelaw.gov.uk

Commons Act 1899 - www.defra.gov.uk/wildlife-countryside/issues/common/manage/acts.htm

Countryside and Rights of way Act 2000 - www.opsi.gov.uk/acts/acts2000/ukpga_20000037_en_1

Intermediate range nuclear forces treaty 1987 - www.state.gov/www/global/arms/treaties/inf1.html

West Berkshire Council - www.westberks.gov.uk

Newbury Town Council - www.newbury.gov.uk

Thatcham Town Council - www.thatchamtowncouncil.gov.uk

Greenham Parish Council - www.greenham.gov.uk

News and views about Greenham - www.greenham.org.uk/pub/index.php

Natural England - www.naturalengland.org.uk

Greenham Common Trust - www.greenham-common-trust.co.uk

Greenham Business Park - www.greenham-business-park.co.uk

Greenham and Crookham Conservation Volunteers - www.gccv.org.uk

Greenham and Crookham Timeline - www.westberks.gov.uk and search for "Timeline".

Control towers - http://www.controltowers.co.uk/G/Greenham_Common.htm

Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire Wildlife Trust - www.bbowt.org.uk

British Trust for Conservation Volunteers - www.btcv.org.uk

Berkshire Conservation Volunteers- www.berkshire-conservation-volunteers.org.uk

Basingstoke Conservation Volunteers - www.basingstokecv.org.uk

Central Council for Physical Recreation - www.ccpr.org.uk

Rights of common. Naturenet - www.naturenet.net/law/commonland.html

History of Berkshire - www.berkshirehistory.com

Exmoor Pony's Society - www.exmoorponysociety.org.uk

Interactive map showing environmental information - www.natureonthemap.org.uk

Berkshire RIGS group (geology group) - http://uk.geocities.com/ldunlop@btinternet.com/index.html

Countryside Code - www.gov.uk

Open Access maps and information - www.gov.uk/right-of-way-open-access-land

West Berkshire Archaeology - www.westberks.gov.uk/archaeology

Berkshire Archaeology Research Group - www.berkshire-archaeology.info